Aside

To my real Superman 👨

I wasn’t the best daughter in the world.

I was never the type who would always listen to what you say. I know I made mistakes and I sometimes make you mad but you never changed.

You’ll never change for me.

You are my favorite person in the world. I know I am yours too. 🙂 I love you more than I love anybody. No one really understands me the way you do. So I am really thankful that I have you. (Idk why this rhymes 🙄)

It’s so hard to live a day without you waking up in the morning. I know you have to leave for work and I only get to see you a few times a year. It’s really hard especially when your the only member of the family who allies with me. I just don’t let you guys know that I cry every time you leave. Because it means that I’m alone again and that I’m never going to do good again.

My best was never good enough for them.

But for you, even my little work makes you happy. You give me an incentive even if I don’t ask for it 😁. You make me feel like I can do good things, too. That I’m not just a burden and that I’m important too.

I don’t know why even you’re a guy, you understand that I want to be like this or like that and you never stopped me from doing what I love, especially in pursuing my dreams. You don’t get mad at me when I tell you that I want to perform all over the world, model during summer, to buy me shoes like this or this kind of gadget. You get me. You just do and I feel so lucky knowing that there is actually someone who would use an overtime in his job just to make sure that he’s gonna get me the stuff I told him to buy for me.

You always cared for me. You didn’t see me grow but I swear I am me because I have you. (ew i’m crying) I wish I could’ve spent more time with you. I want to be with you but I can’t. Thank you for making me more mature by leaving me this way. Because every time you leave, my goal is to be a better daughter when you get back.

You really are my superman. I wouldn’t survive all the bumps in my life if you weren’t there to assure me that I’m going to be fine.

I really wish you didn’t have to leave so I can be happy each day. But I’m going to promise that I will stay the same and I will be your “panene” forever and always.

I love you, Papa! My superman, my daddy, my pops, my tatay, my ama, my amazing ally, my inspiration, my everything ❤️

Happy Fathers’ Day to all Dads around the world 💞

2 thoughts on “To my real Superman 👨

Leave a Reply

